Michael Bolt-On

Your Names for Frankenstein’s Monster

In a recent post, I grabbed some pictures from Google and associated them with names that Dave & I thought would be great for Dr. Frankenstein’s monster.  But because the people who read my blog are amongst the world’s finest, y’all came up with a list of other names that were fantastical in their own right.   These names required a little photo-editing, but with the help of photofunia.com and Photoshop, I give you the faces of your monsters.  In no particular order….

Percival Patchwork, Esq

Percival Patchwork, Esq

As suggested by Randall of Midlife Crisis Crossover,
and seconded by the lovely Mrs.Captain of EnchantedSeashells.

Look! He’s on the cover of Esquire Magazine.  Where else would Percival Patchwork, Esq. be?

Francine

Francine

As suggested by Mer of KnockedOverByaFeather,
and seconded by the Arnold of ArnoldtheArmadillo.

Isn’t Francine looking fabulous today? The hearts take that dress from “every day” to “wow”.

Bitza

Bitza

I snagged this picture from The Decorated Cookie, and I think it fits the name that GooseyAnne came up with  just right.  I have no idea why, but it’s exactly the image my mind produced when I read the name.

Michael Bolt-On

Michael Bolt-On

As suggested by Ross of Drinking Tips for Teens,
and seconded by the John of Windy City Wonderer, and the lovely Paula of TheTemenosJournal.

I had to use the picture of him with a mullet. I can’t help myself!

Bob, Buddy, Frankie

Bob, Buddy, Frankie

I’m not sure why, but I’m pretty sure Bob, Buddy, and Frankie are all rollerbladers. Amirite?

Credit goes to CombatBabe for “Buddy”, Gita for “Frankie”, and MissusTribble for “Bob”.

The Sttiches

The Stitches

As pointed out by JackieP of ToBreatheIsToWrite, the Stitches would be grand friends.

Primo

Primo

The story is, after all, known as the Modern Prometheus… Thanks for the suggestion, PoeticCreole.

Brrrrrap!

Brrrrrap!

And then RoS had to go and make a good idea better, giving Notorious VFJ his very first Platinum record– “Brrrrrap!”  (Cover design is just a paint job over one of the worst hip-hop record covers of all time.)

Yeah baby I’m a stitched up thing
Got bolts in my neck which I use for bling
I like dancing to tunes by Rachmaninov
Though if I move too fast – my legs come off – brrrrrap! - Lyrics by RuleofStupid

And, last but not least, thanks for the commentators who contributed to the insanity of the post, even if it was just to applaud the insanity of others :) :
http://jennifercrites.wordpress.com/
http://newpillowbook.wordpress.com/
http://mythrider.wordpress.com/

23 comments

    1. I know, the mullet picture doesn’t help, haha!! :D (Congratulations on being Freshly Pressed. I love checking out that tab and seeing familiar names. :D I hope it brings many like-minded people your way!)

      Like this

Rawr?

